Ondo gov appoints 18 commissioners

Six months after taking over mantle of leadership, Governor Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State has finally made public names of 18 commissioners that will serve under him.

The list of the nominees, which included Yemi Olowolabi,  the son of  a former governor of the state, late Adegboyega Adefarati and Femi Agagu, the brother of  another late governor, Chief Olusegun Agagu,  was yesterday forwarded to the state house of assembly for confirmation.

In a statement made available to journalists, the Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Mr Segun Adeboye, said the nomination was in line with Section 192 of the 1999 Constitution (as amended).

Others on the list included Toafiq Abdulsalam, Rasheed Badmus, Prince Solagbade Amodeni, Otunba Adegboyega Adefarati, Saka Yusuf Ogunleye, Mrs. Omowumi Olatunji-Edet, Ojogo Donald, Dr. Wahab Adegbenro, Funso  Esan, Wale Akinterinwa,                           Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan and Alhaji Olurimisi Ismaila.

Also on the list were Prof. Bayonle Ademodi, Otunba Timilehin Adelegbe and Kola Olawoye Esq.


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: